City Hall: 108 North Idaho Street

Open Hours: Monday -Friday | 8 am – 5 pm





City Government - Glidden's Mayor and Council

Glidden has a mayor and five council members.  The mayor is elected for a two year term. Council members are elected at-large for staggered four year terms.  Council meetings are held on the second and fourth Mondays of each month, at 5:30 PM, in the Glidden Council Chambers at City Hall.

Mayor Roger Hartwigsen, a bearded man in a blue shirt, seated in a chair.
Roger Hartwigsen
January 1, 2008 - December 31, 2025
Anthony Ball
Mayor Pro Tem & Council Member
March 1, 2001 - December 31, 2027
Robert Linde
Council Member
February 9, 2004 - December 31, 2025
Pat Fay
Council Member
January 1, 2012 - December 31 2027
Seth Johnson, Council Member, City Government - Glidden's Mayor and Council, wearing a gray sweater and blue jeans.
Seth Johnson
Council Member
January 1, 2020 - December 31, 2027
Angie Freml, Council Member, City Government - Glidden's Mayor and Council.
Angie Freml
Council Member
January 1, 2022 - December 31, 2025

City Staff

The mayor and city council are served by a professional staff that is appointed by the council.

David S. Bruner
City Attorney
Brooke Peterson
City Clerk/Administrator